Definitions and Theories of Happiness.

ASA, Social Sciences
Unit 1:  Definitions and Theories of Happiness.For this unit we are watching three of the most famous movies to deal with the pursuit of happiness.  One of them was the basis for the creation of this course.  They are films that people watch again and again and never tire of.  While they were filmed in different decades, they continue to have relevance for us today in 2021.  They tell us a great deal about happiness.  "Groundhog Day" alone deals with almost a wide range of paths to happiness.  "The Pursuit of Happyness" deals with the monumental issue of finding happiness within unhappiness.  And "It's a Wonderful Life," has become of one the big "Christmas movies" shown every year during the holidays.  Even though it was made in 1946, its message…
Read More

Erik Erickson 8 stages of Psychosocial Development

ASA, Humanities
Literature review on topic, Erik Erickson 8 stages of Psychosocial Development- understanding how each stage relates to you, friends, family, patients, and the nursing field:1.    Stage One - Trust vs Mistrust2.    Stage Two - Autonomy vs. Shame3.    Stage Three - Initiative vs. Guilt4.    Stage Four - Industry vs. Inferiority5.    Stage Five - Identity vs. Role Confusion6.    Stage Six - Intimacy vs. Isolation7.    Stage Seven - Generativity vs. Stagnation8.    Stage Eight - Ego Integrity vs. Despair    Minimum of 2 paragraphs for each main point    Each point will need 2 resources (total of 16)    Only scholarly articles     EBSCO Periodical Databases    Encyclopedia Britannica    Ebrary Online Books    Accredited Sources - .gov, .org and .edu
Read More